Slide 1 Slide 2

The Maya called this place Red Hill –Mul Chac–, which was a cattle ranch until 1667 and later transformed as a henequen (sisal) plantation, like all the surrounding properties.

By the end of the XIXth century, this Hacienda was then property of the Counts of Miraflores who christened it with the family’s name: San Antonio Peón. A detailed remodeling process was undergone on the two main buildings.  The chapel was constructed towards this time as well. With materials of French origin, medieval and renaissance mementos, the hacienda acquired a singular and unique style.

At the dawn of a new millenium two couples have carried out the task of rescuing the time sealed within the walls of this hacienda.

The carefully planned adventure has produced the splendorous site that is now possible to visit.